November 27, 2020

IPOPI is delighted to invite you all to participate in the 5th edition of the International Primary Immunodeficiencies Congress – IPIC2021 – which will be held in the dynamic and cosmopolitan city of Berlin, Germany, on 3-5 November 2021.

We are excited to take IPIC to Germany and have chosen a great centrally located venue (Hotel Berlin Central District) to bring together clinicians with an interest in primary immunodeficiencies (PIDs) /human inborn errors of immunity alongside leading physicians in the field, patient organisation representatives, nurses and other interested stakeholders. IPIC2021 will build on our previous events and promises to deliver a diverse and stimulating scientific programme on the state of the art of diagnosis and clinical care of PIDs.

IPIC has established itself as the leading international congress on PID clinical care with a unique approach to its scientific programme underpinned by its focus on patient-centredness. With a truly international impact the congress has earned its definite place and role in the PID clinical landscape. The CME-accredited clinical programmes of IPIC are designed to complement other existing international congresses focusing on research such as the APSID, ASID, ESID and LASID congresses. The uniqueness and the cornerstone of IPIC’s success is its well-balanced appealing scientific programme which is clinically orientated and prepared with input from key PID stakeholders: doctors, patients and nurses.

The programme will feature international key opinion leaders in the field and seek to engage our international delegates through thought-provoking and interactive sessions. Key topics will include, among others: PIDs and allergies, Management of Gastrointestinal and Hepatic manifestations, Genetic diagnosis, Malignancy spectrum of PIDs, Autoimmunity and autoinflammation manifestations, Ethical considerations, Viral infections and much more!

We look forward to welcoming you in Berlin!

Your sincerely

Martine Pergent

Congress Organising Committee President

Dr Nizar Mahlaoui

Congress Scientific Committee President